Natural Veggie Dances & Lovely Travel Chances

7 Feb

Aaalright I’m back! (Again) Bringing you the latest in my life in all things: art, veggie, organic/all natural loveliness, spirituality, and everything everything in between.

I have been a vegeface for over 10 years. There have been moments of weakness if you will, overall perhaps a whole year in those 10 which I ate meat/dairy. http://www.meetyourmeat.com

Sometimes people ask me “WHY are you a vegetarian [insert stupid meat eater joke]?!”  And sure it may be.. “funny” now, but I highly doubt if you opened up your mind a little you’d be laughing about all the horrifics that go on in the meat eating process/ industry. So why? Well let me tell you just a little something

The meat industry and factory farm practices are beyond absurd disgusting evil situations that absolutely all beings should be free from. Aside from the deliberate physical abuse that these animals endure due to the type of workers that this attracts, which are psychos who get off on this, these animals are subjected to horrible ‘living’ conditions. They are in constant fear. They are force-fed not only each other (which causes terrible disease amongst EVERYONE), Did you hear that.. what if I fed you human? What If when you were born I grabbed you from your mother and locked you up to tenderize your meat so I could eat you, and whoop your mother’s ass for no reason, but anyway also fed antibiotics, pesticide in their feed, poisons such as arsenic in their feed, hormones, and fuck else. This in turn is what one who eats meat will consume. Fear included. Craziness, stress, disease included.

I understand that vegetarianism is not the answer to the world, I get it assholes, I get it. However, I can tell you that I have only felt better and better about life since purposely choosing to stay away from those awful things. I love anything that lives and loves as well. I want happiness for every living being and it is impossible to achieve when we are consciously doing this to another life form. It’s only obvious. A good documentary is this Earthlings
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qCRspwfKHmI   <— The Earthlings

I think everyone could benefit from watching this. I would like to think that my fellow human race is brave enough to get informed and open up their eyes to everything around them.

So Organic/ farmers /growing own. Why?!

Well nowadays we have allowed pesticides and GMOs to infiltrate our now not so nutritious food. Which renders them practically inedible both from a lack of taste and a lack of any nutrient. They cause horrendous health issues not only among those currently eating such foods but their future children. We are killing important animals which help plants naturally grow elsewhere. Such as the Bees. We have plenty of time to get into all this in detail but for now I’ll let that marinate some. But brace yourself there’s so much to learn. In the meantime I leave you with some of my favs

stuffed turky :))

Vegan sect wholefoods berwyn A nice selection of vegan food at Whole Foods in Berwyn, Il

daiya One of my cheez options

chickenwrap Tastes better than real chick

des1 Vegan Peanut butter chocolate cake slice (From The Chicago Diner) One of my favorite Veggie restaurants in Chicago

des2 Hail Merry Vegan Coco vanilla tart is probably the most delicious amazing addicting tasty thing I’ve ever had the pleasure of enjoying.

des3 Mmmm Vegan Smores. For those of you who do not know Marshmallows are made out of fish shit.

des4 Absolutely delish, I’ve been hoping for a vegan mousse for a minute

Being a vegetarian I have also chosen to have a mostly organic and all natural lifestyle. I became immensely annoyed with the ingredients in just about everything I was eating, or putting on my body (lotions, hair stuff, etc). Not to mention the animal testing and animal product (more fish shit and bug guts) in the products. So I slowly started this transition about 7 years ago. So far, so great.

Alba Lotion  Smells great, avg price for all natural/ organic face moisturizers

chapstick

blood orange perfume  One of my favorite products ever. Smells beyond amazing and I just absolutely love it

I am a big fan of going deodorant-less, I looove not wearing any deodorant, it is for some reason very liberating and I have ended up appreciating myself on a whole other level. It could be my pheromones getting the best of me or who knows. But that is awesome. However I understand every once in a while you gotta wear deodorant, so let’s make some.

deoerant  Homemade deodorant my sister made. Made with Baking soda, coconut oil and all natural rose love sprayeco nuts

homemade detergent Homemade laundry detergent my sister made. Made mostly from baking soda, a shaved soap bar, and borax.

natural body spray 🙂 I got my sisters some of these, frikkin lovely

pons  Gotta go there ladies and gents. So you know your common tampons use most likely GMO/Pesticide cotton, and not only that but they use bleached and perhaps chemical tampons. Need I say any more?

 

I have also changed most of my make up and nail polish, shampoos, body anything, hair spray, etc. Soon comes the clothing :)) For Xmas I got most people all natural clothes/products.

So some people have asked “Was it hard?” And honestly No. It was the easiest and actually a pretty fun thing. I’ am constantly discovering new foods, restaurants, recipes, etc regarding these things. I have also been very lucky to have had a great support system consisting of my two lovely amazing sisters who have very similar opinions on this. This has reminded me the importance of having supportive mothafos around you ❤ Love yous

So now, what work did I do nearing the end of 2013? Okay soooo holy canolis, it was a fun fun year and I’ll cover a few of my favorite/most memorable gigs.

album cover concept copy Photo Shoot for an album cover

 

The Photo shoot set up

Photo Shoot

 

 

 

Voiceover My first voice over commercial. Wooo It was a commercial set to air in New York.

Naturehippy whiteriv2 whiteriver1 naturehipp3 Hippy ish Photo shoot before the winter

hippyvid Job: Will you please play a sexy hippy. Lol. 😀

So I believe in a previous post I mentioned creating with the soul/heart, perhaps, maybe not. But I will, it is something to go on about anyway. Sooo in the beginning of the spring I started focusing on traveling. I once wrote 2-3 months in the future on my calendar “Travel?” and on that exact date I took the first road trip I had taken (w/o fam), among other lovely travel opportunities I got. Such as Florida for work twice and Pittsburgh for work for 3 weeks.

Florid2 (big ass birdies) Florida Peacock

 

 

^^One of the coolest things about Florida was the animals you saw hanging around. The birds are different than here, I saw some hawks, white birds with red faces, big ass birds with red faces, peacocks for no reason, and lizards galore. ^^

One of my fav trips in my life was Pittsburgh! I had a freaking blast. My hotel was townhouse style, had a kitchen, fireplace, walk out balcony where I could hang out and did all the time, and was very awesomely located on a hill above the cemetery. I met some really awesome people on my second day there. We went to yoga together, hung out at their awesome place, went to nature together, and worked haha. I also was able to visit a friend from Chicago who was living there. Overall an amazing time.

pitts hotel Yoga pitts

 

We had a lot in common, I found this in their entry room at their house. friendsnotfunny

 

pitts Friendly visits from band homies

Which brings me to my next travel loveliness opportunity. I was given the opportunity to travel with this band, experience the trip and work along the way as I wanted to, as well as sell their merch at their shows. It was a very cool an fun awesome happy experience. We cooked food on the car, slept at the mall and in all sorts of other places, yogaed in the park in Arizona, danced on the beach, ate some awesome food, met some lovely people, saw some cool stuff, and it was just quite an experience.

Kansas City  Upon my arrival in Kansas City, MO; at a gathering we were at, we heard there was a Matisyahu show right around the corner. We all somehow got in, and I danced to one of my favorite all time songs ever ❤

Oklahoma Awesome host home in OK lovely host, great eating and fun-ing

Dallas Sandwich  Friendly food in Dallas TX, El Paso  El Paso show homiesfiesta tour I booked a gig at an outdoor festival while in Texas. Sweet background landscape

unnamed-1  In Las Vegas, we stayed up all day/night drinking, roaming, eating.

california Entry to California 🙂 Not pictured a great day at the pier, funnel cakes, and dances on the beach

I’d like to thank all involved in 2013 for being a part of it and I welcome 2014, a month later.. with open arms! I say this every year, “This is going to be the best year of my life!” And every year it is! 😀 I hope this will be the best year of your life ❤

Ah but

Lastly, My darling friend lover cat. I love you so much sweet sweet hilarious sir and feel you every day ❤ ❤

Cuckie

sweetbaby

*.:<3I have felt cats rubbing their faces against mine and touching my cheek with claws carefully sheathed. These things, to me, are expressions of love.

Next time,

We’re saving the world, creating, yoga ing, meditating, and lots more. Eat your hemp and stay open my friends

http://www.hulu.com/watch/339690

Leave a Reply

