“Let’s Live Like We Give a Darn… Namaste”

10 Jan

I hope everyone had a great Xmas and New Year and everything else one might celebrate! I’m really excited for 2013 and beyond. A new era is in among us and we’re ultimately going towards a happier, healthier future, and hopefully we’ll all be in a much better state. So guide yourself with happiness, positivity, and open up your hearts. This is so good!

Pyramid

http://mexicanart.info/ I’ve been getting more and more into Mexican art ancient and contemporary. This website showcases so many different types of art and ancient cultural structures that are just mind blowing. My sisters and I were fortunate enough to have been able to visit and actually walk on some of the pyramids in Mexico in Cancun, many years ago and it was a great experience.

So she’s at it again. Ms. Theron knocked it out of the park yet another time. In this dark-ish funny, deep and shallow story Charlize plays this obnoxious yet likeable character amazingly.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qHGaZ6YIKFU Here you can see her doing an interview and a few bits from the movie itself. It’s a great film with a little bit of everything.

One of my yoga teachers always finishes class by saying something a long the lines of “What you eat and wear has a direct impact on the pain and suffering of all sentient beings. Let’s live like we give a darn, Namaste” There are so many natural renewable resources in the world that we could benefit from. We have the ability to use many natural materials creatively and be proud of something that had a good impact on the world a positive one. This link is a vegan shoe brand (and a few accessories) for guys and bebe boys ❤
http://keepcompany.com/categories/Shoes Keepshoe If I were a boy I’d get this shoe.. I think it’s on sale too!

I came across this article showcasing some bamboo earrings. Check them out, it’s a good idea! http://www.ecouterre.com/the-harbinger-co-crafts-intricate-bamboo-jewelry-in-san-francisco/ bambooearings

Something I’ve also been into is the idea of recycling materials and making everything form toothbrushes (Which I use) to birdhouses, and clothing. I came across this website http://www.playbackclothing.com/ which has t-shirts and hoodies for guys and ladies made from recycled materials. hoodie I know some of the shirts on the site are made from recycled bottles.

Something I ran into several times within the past few months was the title of a movie “Thrive”. I never heard exactly what it was about, however I have been introduced to some of the energy concepts within the past year and a half or two. I have felt for a while that as a whole we can do so much better and the only way is to take life by the balls and just do it. Come up with ideas, help each other, open up. The film is called Thrive. It is the idea that humanity is meant to thrive, and it is. There is more than enough in this world for abundance for everyone to enjoy. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEV5AFFcZ-s Youtube has the entire video. I hope you get the chance to watch it and take from it what you will. thirvepic

Along with this, I’ve been wanting to grow my own food. This year my sisters and I plan to start our own little garden and a couple of fruit trees in our backyard. We used to have a decent sized one growing up and have been itching to get it going.

http://www.globalhealingcenter.com/natural-health/gardening-tips/ Here’s a few basic tips to get the garden ball rolling.

So my new vegan lifestyle has ben so so. Ive tried so many different vegan things this month and last. Sour cream, cream cheese, butter, coconut “butter”, soy ice cream, coconut milk ice cream, ‘cheeses’, and I even learned how to make my own almond milk. It is super easy and probably delicious. Looks delicious. So far everything is so much tastier than food with animal product. I can barely even stand the smell of butter nowadays. It all smells like death to me. Sad death. However these foods that do not use animal product not only smell and feel clean but they taste great! Since Valentine’s Day is coming up I’d like to share a few Valentines Day Vegan recipes I came across. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/nil-zacharias/valentines-day-vegan-recipes_b_1266997.html#s681227&title=Red_Quinoa_Loaf
mousse

Leave a Reply

